Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for '16 May 1877 crisis': French Third Republic President French Presidential elections under the Third Republic Jules Simon List of Prime Ministers of France Patrice de Mac-Mahon, duc de Magenta French Constitutional Laws of 1875 Parliamentary system Presidential system Monarchism Battle of France Nazi Germany World War II Franco-Prussian War Legitimists Napoleon III of France Orléanist Paradox Henri, Count of Chambord Flag of France Fleur-de-lis White flag Adolphe Thiers Jules Ferry Léon Gambetta National Assembly of France Senate of France President of France Albert, 4th duc de Broglie Georges Clemenceau Jean Casimir-Perier Émile Loubet Dissolution of parliament French legislative election, 1877 Constitution Jules Armand Dufaure Sovereignty Philippe Pétain René Rémond Right-wing politics Anti-clericalism Left-wing politics Pragmatism Radical Party (France) Radicalism (historical) World War I Charles de Gaulle French Fourth Republic Vichy France May 1958 crisis