Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for '1987 in poetry': French poetry Irish poetry Barfly (film) Charles Bukowski Mickey Rourke Dana Gioia New Formalism American Academy of Arts and Letters Joseph Brodsky Russia Soviet Union United States Yevgeny Yevtushenko O-blek Peter Gizzi 1951 in poetry Dolmen Press Irish literature Liam Miller 1993 in poetry 1963 in poetry Bruce King Canadian literature Ciarán Carson Dom Moraes Don McKay Eamon Grennan English poetry Fitzhenry & Whiteside Fleur Adcock Indian English literature Jayanta Mahapatra Michael Hartnett Paul Durcan Paul Muldoon Poetry of the United States Seamus Heaney The Haw Lantern Thomas Kinsella Tom Paulin Allen Curnow Kendrick Smithyman Peter Simpson (writer) Ian Wedde Literature of New Zealand Mark Williams Peter Ackroyd 1987 Governor General's Awards 1988 in poetry Alan Brownjohn