Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Akrotiri and Dhekelia': British overseas territories Cyprus Sovereign Base Areas United Kingdom Crown colony Mediterranean Sea Agios Nikolaos (Cyprus) British Empire Zürich and London Agreement British Army RAF Akrotiri Middle East Suez Canal Northern Cyprus Turkey Turkish invasion of Cyprus Greek Cypriots Ayia Napa Famagusta Cyprus dispute 1000000000 (number) Euro Annan Plan for Cyprus British Forces Cyprus Ayios Nikolaos Station Government Communications Headquarters Signals intelligence UK–USA Security Agreement Dimitris Christofias Larnaca Suez Crisis Louise Jensen Royal Green Jackets Colony Her Majesty's Government Sovereign Base Areas Police Richard Lacey Ministry of Defence (United Kingdom) Monarchy of the United Kingdom Limassol United Nations Ormideia Xylotymvou British Overseas Territories citizen British Overseas Territories Act 2002 2008 European Union January 1 1997 British Forces Broadcasting Service