Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Alderman': Local government Delaware Pennsylvania Ealdorman History of Anglo-Saxon England Shire Councillor Election Republic of Ireland Ward (country subdivision) Irish local elections, 2004 Local Government Act 2001 England Ireland Scotland Wales Municipal borough Municipal Corporations Act 1835 Local Government Act 1972 Rural district Urban district Northern Ireland City of London Corporation Lord Mayor of the City of London Sheriff Baillie United States City council Chicago City commission government Local government in the United States Albert John Hockings Alfred Hubbard (mayor) Alfred Roberts Andre Chabot André-Napoléon de Fontainas Arenda Troutman Arthur Dixon (Chicago alderman) Benjamin G. Orr Benson Leavitt Board of Aldermen of the City of St. Louis Bob Fioretti Brian Doherty (politician) Dorothy Tillman Ed Burke Ed Bus Edward Joseph Baines Edwin Poots Francis Murray (mayor of Brisbane) Frank Olivo