Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Anglo–Dutch Wars': Dutch Republic Fourth Anglo-Dutch War Kingdom of England Kingdom of Great Britain Aragon Castile Flanders Holland Low Countries Portugal Venice Elizabeth I of England Francis Drake French Wars of Religion Spanish Empire Dutch Revolt Treaty of Nonsuch Anglo-Spanish War (1585) Royal Navy Thirty Years' War Piet Pieterszoon Hein Treasure fleet Indies Spice Fluyt Charles I of England HMS Sovereign of the Seas Ship money Battle of the Downs The Downs English Civil War Peace of Münster William II, Prince of Orange Commonwealth of England Portuguese Empire Portuguese Restoration War States of Holland and West Friesland Parliament of England Navigation Acts Parliament Mercantilism Striking the colors Maarten Tromp Battle of Goodwin Sands Battle of the Kentish Knock Robert Blake (admiral) Witte Corneliszoon de With Battle of Dungeness English Channel Battle of Leghorn