Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Archbishop of York': Archbishop of Canterbury Church of England Diocesan bishop Diocese of York Isle of Man Metropolitan bishop Province of York River Trent House of Lords Primate (religion) Bishopthorpe Bishopthorpe Palace York York Minster John Sentamu First Council of Nicaea Synod of Arles Saxons Augustine of Canterbury Paulinus of York Wilfrid Ecgbert (Archbishop of York) Pallium Pope Gregory III Norman conquest of England Diocese of Lichfield Diocese of Lincoln Diocese of Worcester Scotland Archdiocese of Nidaros Diocese of Carlisle Diocese of Durham Diocese of Galloway Diocese of Sodor and Man Orkney Whithorn County palatine Lord Chancellor Lord High Treasurer Lord President Peter Heylin Primacy of Canterbury English Reformation Henry VIII of England Mary I of England Pope Anglican Communion London Palace of Whitehall Thomas Wolsey