Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Balfour Declaration of 1917': Policy United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland Arthur Balfour Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs Walter Rothschild, 2nd Baron Rothschild Zionism Zionist Federation of Great Britain and Ireland Cabinet of the United Kingdom Chaim Weizmann Jew London Nahum Sokolow British Mandate of Palestine Treaty of Sèvres Turkey British Library Israel Jewish diaspora Churchill White Paper Winston Churchill Anti-Zionism Edwin Samuel Montagu Secretary of State for India British Empire Germany Propaganda Russia United States Yiddish language Aleppo Arab people Damascus Hama Hims Hussein bin Ali, Sharif of Mecca McMahon–Hussein Correspondence Sharif of Mecca Syria Mediterranean Sea Beirut Her Majesty's Government House of Lords George Curzon, 1st Marquess Curzon of Kedleston Alfred Milner, 1st Viscount Milner Carroll Quigley Georgetown University Allies of World War I Acetone Fermentation (biochemistry) Cordite