Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Bantustan': Namibia South Africa South Africa under apartheid South West Africa -stan Bantu languages Persian language Afrikaans Gerrymandering Pejorative Bophuthatswana Ciskei KwaZulu Lebowa QwaQwa Transkei Venda East Caprivi Kavangoland Ovamboland National Party (South Africa) Hendrik Frensch Verwoerd Prime Minister of South Africa Bantu Authorities Act Daniel François Malan B. J. Vorster Black Homeland Citizenship Act 1978 Connie Mulder February 7 House of Assembly Shanty town Township (South Africa) Puppet state Bantustans in South West Africa Casino Nudity Megaresort Sun City, North West Indian reserve Pretoria African National Congress Provinces of South Africa Mangosuthu Buthelezi Inkatha Freedom Party Bantu Holomisa United Democratic Movement Constand Viljoen Lucas Mangope South African Defence Force