Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Battle of Buxar': East India Company Mir Qasim Mughal emperors Nawab of Awadh Nawab of Bengal Shah Alam II Shuja-ud-Daula Bihar Buxar Ganges India Sepoy Bangladesh Diwan (title) Jharkhand Treaty of Allahabad Uttar Pradesh West Bengal Allahabad Karras Indian subcontinent Battle of Plassey Awadh Nawab Warren Hastings Bankipore Indian Rebellion of 1857 Permanent Settlement 1764 in Great Britain Arrah Najimuddin Ali Khan United Provinces of Agra and Oudh Majnu Shah René-Marie Madec Timeline for Bihar 1764 Belvedere Estate Buxar district Bengal famine of 1770 Company rule in India Lucknow Anglo-Mysore Wars Indian independence movement Royal House of Benares Hector Munro, 8th of Novar Bengal Presidency Hooghly district History of Allahabad Presidencies and provinces of British India History of the British salt tax in India