Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Bishop of Galloway': Bishop of Glasgow and Galloway Diocese of Glasgow and Galloway Saint Ninian Scottish Episcopal Church Anglo-Saxons Brythonic languages Fergus of Galloway James I of Scotland Ayr Catholic Church Scottish Reformation Heathored of Whithorn Diocese of Galloway Ordinary Roman Catholic Archdiocese of St Andrews and Edinburgh 1878 March 4 Dumfries John Cunningham (bishop) Episcopal see Ayr Cathedral Pope Benedict XVI Alexander Gordon (d. 1575) Andrew Durie Archdeacon of Galloway Beadwulf Frithwald Gavin Hamilton (bishop) George Durie Gilbert Cavan Gille Aldan Henry of Holyrood James Hamilton (bishop) John Clement Gordon John of Whithorn Michael MacKenlagh Pehtwine Prior of Whithorn Simon de Wedale Thomas MacDowell Walter of Whithorn William Couper (bishop) Andrew Lamb George Gordon (bishop) George Vaus Henry Wemyss John Gordon (d. 1619) Vita Sancti Niniani Whithorn Priory Æthelberht of Whithorn