Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'British Expeditionary Force (World War I)': Expeditionary warfare Haldane Reforms Richard Haldane, 1st Viscount Haldane Second Boer War Secretary of State for War United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland Entente cordiale Belgium France Indian Army (1895–1947) Western Front (World War I) World War I Other Ranks Battle of Le Cateau Battle of Mons First Battle of the Aisne First Battle of Ypres Corps First Army (United Kingdom) Second Army (United Kingdom) 1914 Star Fifth Army (United Kingdom) Fourth Army (United Kingdom) Third Army (United Kingdom) Flanders Douglas Haig, 1st Earl Haig John French, 1st Earl of Ypres Archibald Murray William Robertson John Charteris Edgar William Cox Mentioned in Despatches Wilhelm II, German Emperor War Office Arthur Ponsonby, 1st Baron Ponsonby of Shulbrede Nigel Rees Alfred Anderson Australian Corps Canadian Corps New Zealand Division British Army during World War I British Expeditionary Force (World War II) La Ferté-sous-Jouarre memorial Order of battle for the Battle of the Somme Cavalry Corps (United Kingdom) George Henry Fowke Halifax RUFC Horace Smith-Dorrien John French, 2nd Earl of Ypres Reserve Army (United Kingdom)