Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'British colonization of the Americas': Acts of Union 1707 Americas Kingdom of England Kingdom of Great Britain Kingdom of Hawaii Kingdom of Scotland Pacific Ocean Protectorate Spanish colonization of the Americas Disease French and Indian War Indian massacre of 1622 Pontiac's Rebellion American Revolutionary War Independence Responsible government Caribbean North America South America United Kingdom British overseas territories Self-governance Commonwealth realm British Empire Colony Charter colony Proprietary colony Bermuda Charter Jamestown Settlement Joint stock company London Company Proprietary Governor Dutch colonization of the Americas New Amsterdam New Netherland Province of New York Delaware New Sweden Pennsylvania Darien scheme Nova Scotia Scotland Acadia Canada, New France Florida French colonization of the Americas Canadas Quebec Fur trade