Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Burgundian Circle': Holy Roman Empire Imperial Circle Artois Belgium County of Burgundy France Low Countries Luxembourg Netherlands Nord (department) Duke of Burgundy House of Valois Personal union Seventeen Provinces House of Habsburg Dutch Republic Early Modern France Germany Rhine County of Artois Treaty of Senlis Treaty of the Pyrenees Antwerp Duchy of Brabant Drenthe Friesland Groningen (city) Groningen (province) Ommelanden Guelders County of Holland Duchy of Limburg Mechelen Overijssel Utrecht (province) County of Zeeland Zutphen Besançon Free imperial city Treaties of Nijmegen Lower Rhenish-Westphalian Circle Prince-Bishopric of Liège Burgundian Netherlands House of Burgundy Mary of Burgundy Charles V, Holy Roman Emperor Maximilian I, Holy Roman Emperor War of the League of Cognac Pragmatic Sanction of 1549 Ferdinand I, Holy Roman Emperor