Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Burning of the Parliament Buildings in Montreal': Parliament of Canada Lower Canada Ontario Province of Canada Quebec Upper Canada Canada East Kingston, Ontario Montreal John Ostell Legislative Assembly of the Province of Canada Legislative Council of the Province of Canada Saint Lawrence River Charles Metcalfe, 1st Baron Metcalfe Executive Council of the Province of Canada Governor General of Canada 2nd Parliament of the Province of Canada Parliament of the United Kingdom Benjamin Disraeli Edward Smith-Stanley, 14th Earl of Derby Protectionism Robert Peel Anti-Corn Law League Henry Grey, 3rd Earl Grey Secretary of State for War and the Colonies Canadian–American Reciprocity Treaty Status quo Montreal Annexation Manifesto Denis-Benjamin Viger William Henry Draper Jacques Viger John Simpson Joseph-Ubalde Beaudry Louis-Hippolyte Lafontaine Robert Baldwin Earl of Elgin Allan MacNab Henry Sherwood Member of Provincial Parliament (Ontario) Francis Hincks William Hume Blake Punch The Gazette (Montreal) Witness L'Avenir La Minerve Bartholomew Gugy George Moffat John A. Macdonald John Prince