Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Canadian social credit movement': C. H. Douglas Political movement Social Credit Great Depression Canadian federal election, 1935 Progressive Party of Canada United Farmers Canadian federal election, 1940 New Democracy (Canada) Social Credit Party of Canada William Duncan Herridge Ralliement créditiste Social Credit Party of Canada split, 1963 Canadian federal election, 1980 Social Credit Party of Alberta William Aberhart Alberta general election, 1935 List of premiers of Alberta 1937 Social Credit backbenchers' revolt Supreme Court of Canada Ernest Manning Alberta Majority government Lavern Ahlstrom British Columbia W. A. C. Bennett British Columbia Social Credit Party Minority government New Democratic Party of British Columbia Bill Bennett Bill Vander Zalm Rita Johnston British Columbia general election, 1991 British Columbia general election, 1996 British Columbia Liberal Party British Columbia Party Electoral district (Canada) Louis Even Quebec Pilgrims of Saint Michael Réal Caouette By-election Canadian House of Commons World War II Canadian federal election, 1949 1958 May 4 Canadian federal election, 1962 Union Nationale (Quebec) Parliament of Canada