Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Cape Colony': Cape Town Dutch East India Company South Africa Battle of Muizenberg French Revolution United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland Napoleon I of France Cape Province Union of South Africa Atlantic Ocean Great Fish River Xhosa Botswana Orange River Afrikaner Khoikhoi Pastoralism History of Cape Colony Pre-1806 Jan van Riebeeck Dutch Republic France India Kingdom of Great Britain Batavian Republic First French Empire Treaty of Amiens Battle of Blaauwberg Far East 1806 January 8 1820 Settlers Port Elizabeth Cecil Rhodes Kimberley, Northern Cape Jameson Raid Second Boer War Administrator of the Government Benjamin d'Urban Charles Henry Darling Colony Du Pre Alexander, 2nd Earl of Caledon Francis Dundas George Macartney, 1st Earl Macartney George Strahan George Thomas Napier Henry Augustus Smyth Henry Barkly Henry Bartle Frere Henry Hugh Clifford Henry Jenner Scobell