Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Cape Town': City of Cape Town Metropolitan municipality (South Africa) South Africa Capital (political) Legislature Parliament of South Africa Western Cape Cape Floristic Region Cape Point Port of Cape Town Table Mountain Tourism Dutch East India Company East Africa Far East India Netherlands Table Bay Jan van Riebeeck Cape Colony Castle of Good Hope Johannesburg Witwatersrand Gold Rush Fish Hoek, Cape Town Age of Discovery Bartolomeu Dias Portugal Cape of Good Hope Dutch East Indies Redout Duijnhoop Vasco da Gama Indonesia Madagascar Cape Coloureds French Revolution Great Britain Napoleon I of France Bloubergstrand Anglo-Dutch Treaty of 1814 Diamond Griqualand West Boer Second Boer War Colony of Natal Union of South Africa National Party (South Africa) South Africa under apartheid Swart gevaar Group Areas Act District Six, Cape Town