Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Ceremonial counties of England': England Lieutenancies Act 1997 Lord Lieutenant Metropolitan and non-metropolitan counties of England County council Local Government Act 1888 Quarter Sessions Administrative county Cambridgeshire County borough Isle of Ely Northamptonshire Soke of Peterborough County of London Kent Middlesex Surrey Municipal borough Sanitary district Urban district East Suffolk Hampshire Ipswich Isle of Wight Suffolk West Suffolk Ordnance Survey Avon (county) Cleveland, England Hereford and Worcester Humberside House of Commons of the United Kingdom Bristol Gloucestershire Somerset County Durham North Yorkshire Herefordshire Worcestershire East Riding of Yorkshire Lincolnshire Association of British Counties Local Government Act 1972 Bath and North East Somerset Bedford (borough) Bedfordshire Berwick-upon-Tweed Blackburn with Darwen Blackpool Bournemouth