Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Civil Rights Act of 1964': Legislation Racial segregation United States African American Civil Rights Cases Commerce Clause Equal Protection Clause Jim Crow laws John F. Kennedy Civil Rights Act of 1875 United States Attorney General Emanuel Celler New York United States House Committee on the Judiciary United States House of Representatives Civil Rights Act of 1957 Civil Rights Act of 1960 Howard W. Smith United States House Committee on Rules Virginia Bully pulpit Lyndon B. Johnson Discharge petition March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom United States Senate Democratic Party (United States) James Eastland Mississippi United States Senate Committee on the Judiciary Mike Mansfield Party leaders of the United States Senate Filibuster Richard Russell, Jr. Everett Dirksen Hubert Humphrey Robert Byrd Martin Luther King, Jr. St. Augustine, Florida United States congressional conference committee American Civil War Confederate States of America Arizona Barry Goldwater Bourke B. Hickenlooper Edwin L. Mechem Iowa John Tower Milward L. Simpson New Hampshire New Mexico