Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Classical liberalism': Free market David Ricardo Jean-Baptiste Say Thomas Robert Malthus Friedrich von Hayek Jan Narveson Loren Lomasky Ludwig von Mises Robert Nozick Jacksonian democracy Laissez-faire Originalism Civil liberties Equality before the law Gold standard Natural and legal rights Property Invisible hand Public good Spontaneous order Social liberalism Welfare state Milton Friedman Neoliberalism Alexander Rüstow Ordoliberalism Wilhelm Röpke Libertarianism Minarchism Europe United States Great Depression Industrial Revolution Socialism Tax United Kingdom Frédéric Bastiat Ronald Reagan Private property Self-ownership Direct democracy Constitutional republic James Madison Conservatism Anarcho-capitalism Economic freedom Walter Block Negative and positive rights Equality of outcome Group rights