Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Confederate States Army': Army Confederate States of America Samuel Cooper (general) Militia Acts of 1792 Conscription Maryland Campaign Jefferson Davis President of the Confederate States of America United States Secretary of War Chief of Staff of the United States Army Army of Northern Virginia Braxton Bragg Chattanooga Campaign Corinth, Mississippi Earl Van Dorn Kentucky Maryland Joseph E. Brown Kepi Brigadier General Union (American Civil War) A. P. Hill Albert Sidney Johnston Army of Central Kentucky Army of Missouri Army of New Mexico Army of Tennessee Army of the Kanawha Army of the Peninsula Army of the Trans-Mississippi Army of the Valley Cavalry Corps, Army of Northern Virginia Confederate Army of Kentucky Confederate Army of the Northwest Confederate Army of the Potomac Daniel Harvey Hill Edmund Kirby Smith Edward Johnson (general) First Corps, Army of Northern Virginia First Corps, Army of Tennessee Fourth Corps, Army of Northern Virginia Gideon Johnson Pillow Gustavus Woodson Smith Henry A. Wise Henry Hopkins Sibley Henry R. Jackson J.E.B. Stuart James Longstreet John B. Floyd John B. Magruder