Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Congress of Cúcuta': Constituent assembly Gran Colombia Francisco de Paula Santander Simón Bolívar Constitution of Cúcuta Cúcuta Spanish colonization of the Americas South America Venezuela (first republic) Colombia Ecuador Venezuela Panama Uti possidetis Viceroyalty of New Granada Congress of Angostura Bogotá Caracas Quito Historic preservation House of Santander Park of the Greater Colombia 1821 August 30 Antonio Nariño October 3 President of Colombia Rights of Man Combat Luck War Democracy United Provinces of New Granada League (unit) January 1 1820 January 15 Olympia, Greece Ciudad Bolívar 1819 December 17 Historical tamarind 1875 Cúcuta earthquake Pedro Gual Escandon Captaincy General of Venezuela Currency of Colombia Constitutional history of Colombia