Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Constitution of France': 1958 October 4 1946 French Fourth Republic Charles de Gaulle Constitution French Fifth Republic Michel Debré 2008 1789 Declaration of the Rights of Man and of the Citizen Democracy France Republic Secularity Sovereignty Government Parliament of France President of France European Union Law of the European Union Referendum Congress of France 1962 Constitutional Council of France July 21 Nicolas Sarkozy French constitutional law of 23 July 2008 Jurisprudence French presidential election referendum, 1962 Absolute monarchy Ancien Régime Convention (norm) French Constitution of 1791 French Revolution Kingdom of the French (1791–1792) Legislative Assembly (France) Girondin constitutional project French Constitution of 1793 French Constitution of 1795 French Directory French First Republic Constitution of the Year VIII French Consulate Constitution of the Year X Constitution of the Year XII First French Empire Bourbon Restoration Charter of 1814 Charter of 1815