Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Constitution of Japan': Japan Parliamentary system Emperor of Japan Sovereignty Article 9 of the Japanese Constitution De jure Absolute monarchy Liberal democracy Militarism Occupation of Japan World War II Meiji Constitution Constitutional monarchy Meiji Restoration Prussia Cabinet (government) Prime minister Privy council Diet (assembly) Chiang Kai-shek Harry S. Truman Potsdam Declaration Winston Churchill Freedom of religion Freedom of speech Human rights Douglas MacArthur Hirohito Kijūrō Shidehara Prime Minister of Japan Joji Matsumoto Courtney Whitney Milo Rowell Beate Sirota Shigeru Yoshida General election Bicameralism Unicameralism Imperial Diet House of Peers House of Representatives of Japan United States Enlightened absolutism Japanese nationalism Liberal Democratic Party (Japan) Yasuhiro Nakasone Liberalism Government of Japan Head of state Reserve power