Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Convention Parliament': 1399 1660 1689 Parliament of England Henry IV of England Richard II of England Long Parliament Commonwealth of England Monarchism April 25 Charles I of England Charles II of England Declaration of Breda May 8 Monarch English Restoration August 29 Indemnity and Oblivion Act December 29 Regicide Cavalier Parliament English Interregnum Glorious Revolution House of Lords James II of England Regent Great Seal of the Realm River Thames Bill of Rights 1689 Mary II of England William III of England Claim of Right Act 1689 Constitutional convention (political meeting) List of Parliaments of England Revolutionary breach of legal continuity Francis Bacon (Ipswich MP) Parliament Act 1660 Thomas Penruddocke Crown and Parliament Recognition Act 1689 Goodricke Baronets Roger Whitley Thomas Archer (1619–1685) 1689 in England Peregrine Hoby Sir John Lowther, 1st Baronet, of Lowther Cardigan (UK Parliament constituency) Henry Bedingfield (judge) Thomas Bampfield February 12 George Savile, 1st Marquess of Halifax