Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'County borough': Borough City County council Scotland United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland England and Wales Local Government Act 1972 Northern Ireland Republic of Ireland Local Government (Wales) Act 1994 Counties of Scotland Aberdeen Dundee Edinburgh Glasgow Large burgh Administrative county Local Government Act 1888 Birmingham Bradford Bristol Kingston upon Hull Leeds Liverpool Manchester Newcastle upon Tyne Nottingham Sheffield Municipal borough Bath, Somerset Canterbury Chester Dudley Gloucester Oxford Worcester Bournemouth Southend-on-Sea Burton upon Trent Dewsbury Cambridge House of Commons of the United Kingdom Local Government Board Luton Local Government (County Boroughs and Adjustments) Act 1926 Richard Onslow, 5th Earl of Onslow Local Government Act 1958 Royal Commission World War II White paper