Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Court of Session (Scotland)': Court of Sessions Civil law (common law) College of Justice Courts of Scotland Scotland Supreme court Appeal Edinburgh Parliament House, Edinburgh Trial court Pursuer Sheriff Court Subject-matter jurisdiction Legal aid Scottish Legal Aid Board Lord Justice Clerk Lord President of the Court of Session Senator of the College of Justice Advocate High Court of Justiciary Court of Session Act 1810 Inner House Outer House James V of Scotland Parlement Lord Ordinary Act of Sederunt Counsel Faculty of Advocates Scots civil procedure Scottish Court Service Solicitor Solicitor Advocate Jury Appellate court Criminal law Court of the Lord Lyon Lands Tribunal for Scotland Scottish Land Court House of Lords Judicial functions of the House of Lords Supreme Court of the United Kingdom Court of Session (Scotland) Constitutional Reform Act 2005 Judicial Committee of the Privy Council Court of Exchequer (Scotland) Exchequer Admiralty court Oath of Allegiance (United Kingdom) Historic List of Senators of the College of Justice