Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Curia regis': Court (royal) Latin Ecclesiology Kingdom of England Legislation Manorialism Tenant-in-chief Anglo-Saxons Norman conquest of England Parliament of England Witenagemot England Feudalism Normandy William I of England Organizational hierarchy John of England Magna Carta Abbot Archbishop Baron Bishop Earl Sheriff Writ Henry III of England Simon de Montfort, 6th Earl of Leicester Borough Knight Edward I of England Model Parliament Edward III of England Estates of the realm Arthur Lehman Goodhart Caïd Richard Augustine Warner Hugues-Bernard Maret, duc de Bassano List of Parliaments of England Principality of Wales Guillaume de Nogaret Parlement Magnum Concilium Privy Council of Scotland Judicial functions of the House of Lords 1254 Colin Pearson, Baron Pearson Court of Common Pleas (England) Duration of English Parliaments before 1660 William Henry Maule Independence of the judiciary