Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Danzig rebellion': 1575 1577 December 12 December 16 Free election Gdańsk Grand Duchy of Lithuania List of Polish monarchs Stephen Báthory of Poland Danzig law 1570 July 20 Prussian Confederation Sigismund II Augustus Henry III of France Polish–Lithuanian Commonwealth Elective monarchy Szlachta Union of Lublin Interrex Jakub Uchański List of archbishops of Gniezno and primates of Poland Anna the Jagiellonian Jagiellon dynasty Maximilian II, Holy Roman Emperor Senate of the Republic of Poland Crown of the Kingdom of Poland House of Habsburg Denmark Hanseatic League 1576 May 1 Duchy of Prussia Royal Prussia Oliwa Bishop of Kujawy Pomerania Sejm of the Republic of Poland Elbląg Grabina Głowa, Łódź Voivodeship Malbork Hetman Jan Zborowski Puck Baltic Sea Privateer Condottieri April 17 Battle of Lubiszewo