Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade': Diplomacy Foreign policy Government of Canada Ministry (government department) United Kingdom Act of Parliament Minister of Foreign Affairs (Canada) Minister of International Trade (Canada) Canadian International Development Agency Minister for International Cooperation (Canada) 2005 Canadian House of Commons February 15 Foreign minister Lawrence Cannon Stockwell Day Canadian Commercial Corporation Export Development Canada Government-owned corporation International Development Research Centre Lester B. Pearson Building Rideau River Dominion British Empire Colonial Office Foreign and Commonwealth Office Secretary of State for Dominion Affairs Greenland Russia Saint Pierre and Miquelon United States Head of state Commonwealth of Nations John Short Larke Mackenzie Bowell Australia New Zealand Statute of Westminster 1931 United Nations World War II Head of government High Commissioner British subject Canadian nationality law Constitution of Canada Supreme court Supreme Court of Canada Ambassadors and High Commissioners from Canada Deepak Obhrai Gerald Keddy