Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Districts of England': Subdivisions of England London borough Metropolitan borough Non-metropolitan district Unitary authorities of England City of London Isles of Scilly Borough City status in the United Kingdom List of UK place names with royal patronage District council Elected mayors in the United Kingdom Mayors and provosts in the United Kingdom Administrative county Local Government Act 1894 Rural district Urban district County of London Non-metropolitan county Greater London Council Greater London Authority Unitary authority Metropolitan county County council Education Social work Council house Herefordshire Isle of Wight Berkshire Greater London Cambridge South Cambridgeshire Bath, Somerset Glanford Hereford Scunthorpe South Herefordshire Wansdyke (district) Ceremonial counties of England Stockton-on-Tees (borough) Nottinghamshire Tynedale London Borough of Southwark List of articles about local government in the United Kingdom List of English districts by population 2009 structural changes to local government in England Aldermaston Wharf Arun Barnstaple