Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Doctor of the Church': Christian Church Latin Catholicism Ecumenical council Pope Canonization Ambrose Augustine of Hippo Jerome Pope Gregory I Athanasius of Alexandria Basil of Caesarea Catalan people Gregory of Nazianzus John Chrysostom Pope Pius V Ramon Llull Catherine of Siena John of the Cross Mystical theology Heresy Robert Bellarmine Bede England Historia ecclesiastica gentis Anglorum Albertus Magnus Anselm of Canterbury Thomas Aquinas Saint Teresa of Ávila Thérèse of Lisieux Discalced Carmelites Liturgy East–West Schism Orthodox Church Ante-Nicene Fathers Church Fathers Fulgentius of Ruspe Leander of Seville Ephrem the Syrian Epiphanius of Salamis Gregory of Nyssa Syro-Malabar Catholic Church Alexander of Jerusalem Chaldean Catholic Church Eustathius of Antioch Isaac of Armenia Jacob of Nisibis Maruthas Patriarch Fravitta of Constantinople