Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Dominion': Autonomy British Empire Commonwealth of Nations Polity Sovereignty United Kingdom Australia Dominion of Newfoundland Irish Free State New Zealand Union of South Africa Head of state Monarchy of the United Kingdom Pakistan Sri Lanka Cyprus Order-in-Council Wales Colony of Virginia Dominion of New England British North America Canadian Confederation Imperial Conference Self-governing colony Balfour Declaration of 1926 Statute of Westminster 1931 Commonwealth realm World War II Charles II of England Old Dominion Responsible government 1848 1856 British North America Acts New South Wales South Australia Tasmania Victoria (Australia) Western Australia Queensland South Africa Cape Colony Colony of Natal Orange River Colony Transvaal London Conference New Brunswick Nova Scotia Ontario Province of Canada