Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Employment Act 1982': Act of Parliament Parliament of the United Kingdom Trade union Closed shop Damages Immunity Conservative Party (UK) Employment Act 1980 Picketing (protest) Green paper Norman Tebbit Secretary of State for Employment December 1 Labour Party (UK) Great Britain Sit-in Trades Union Congress General Secretary of the Trades Union Congress Len Murray Arthur Scargill National Union of Mineworkers (Great Britain) Frank Chapple Opinion poll Isocarboxazid Gallup poll Margaret Thatcher Strike action