Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'English Committee of Safety': Charles I of England English Civil War Parliament of England Member of Parliament English Restoration New Model Army Charles Fleetwood Rump Parliament Speaker (politics) Committee of Both Kingdoms John Clarke (parliamentarian) Edmund Dunch, Baron Burnell of East Wittenham Philip Stapleton Richard Salwey John Pym Walter Strickland Committee of Safety Algernon Percy, 10th Earl of Northumberland Philip Herbert, 4th Earl of Pembroke Commonwealth of England John Lambert (general) Anthony Ashley Cooper, 1st Earl of Shaftesbury