Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'European Communities': Institutions of the European Union European Atomic Energy Community European Coal and Steel Community European Economic Community European Union European Community Coal Steel European integration Nuclear energy Customs union Single European Act Three pillars of the European Union Nuclear power Treaty establishing a Constitution for Europe Treaty of Lisbon Belgium France Germany Italy Luxembourg Netherlands Schuman Declaration Treaty of Paris (1951) European Defence Community European Political Community Treaties of Rome Merger Treaty European Court of Justice European Parliament High Authority of the European Coal and Steel Community European Free Trade Association Inner Six Benelux West Germany Denmark Ireland United Kingdom Greece Portugal Council of the European Union Government European Commission European Commissioner Apportionment in the European Parliament European Parliament election, 1979 Brussels and the European Union European Institutions in Strasbourg History of the European Communities (1958-1972) History of the European Communities (1973-1993)