Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'European Council': European Union Head of government Head of state Member State of the European Union President of the European Commission Presidency of the Council of the European Union Executive (government) Legislature Brussels Council of the European Union Justus Lipsius building Bonn Paris Charles de Gaulle European Commission European Community President of France European Political Cooperation Valéry Giscard d'Estaing Dublin Republic of Ireland Maastricht Treaty Single European Act History of the European Union Intergovernmental Conference Milan Maastricht Copenhagen Copenhagen criteria Amsterdam Amsterdam Treaty Euro Cologne Enlargement of the European Union Tampere Lisbon Treaty of Lisbon Institutions of the European Union European integration Ratification Treaties of the European Union Common Foreign and Security Policy Police and Judicial Co-operation in Criminal Matters European Commissioner Prime Minister of France High Representative for the Common Foreign and Security Policy European Parliament President of the European Parliament Languages of the European Union Alexander Stubb