Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'European Security and Defence Policy': Common Foreign and Security Policy European Union International security Three pillars of the European Union NATO Council of the European Union High Representative for the Common Foreign and Security Policy Javier Solana Secretary General General Secretariat of the Council of the European Union Western European Union Treaty of Brussels European Coal and Steel Community European Defence Community Petersberg tasks Berlin Crisis management Peacemaking Cold War ESDI Military base United States Amsterdam Treaty Helsinki Headline Goal Madeleine Albright Berlin Plus agreement Supreme Headquarters Allied Powers Europe National Security Strategy of the United States Failed state Organized crime Terrorism Weapon of mass destruction European Defence Agency Treaty of Lisbon European Commissioner for External Relations and European Neighbourhood Policy Republic of Macedonia European Union Military Staff Bosnia and Herzegovina EUFOR Althea Democratic Republic of the Congo Operation Artemis United Nations Security Council resolution EUFOR RD Congo United Nations Mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo Georgia (country) Indonesia Moldova Sudan Ukraine Iraq