Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'First Protectorate Parliament': Instrument of Government Lord Protector 1654 1655 January 22 September 3 Speaker of the British House of Commons William Lenthall Council of State The Protectorate Rotten and pocket boroughs Leeds Manchester Durham Reform Act 1832 Guernsey Jersey June 27 Barebone's Parliament Second Protectorate Parliament List of Parliaments of England 1655 in England List of state leaders in 1653 Sir Arthur Onslow, 1st Baronet Thomas Bampfield Armagh Borough (Parliament of Ireland constituency) Augustine Skinner Isle of Ely (UK Parliament constituency) Number of Westminster MPs Thomas Foote Thomas Grove Leeds (UK Parliament constituency) Sir Charles Wolseley, 2nd Baronet Sir John Hobart, 3rd Baronet Sir John Yonge, 1st Baronet Third Protectorate Parliament William Roberts (parliamentarian) Aylesbury (UK Parliament constituency) County Durham (UK Parliament constituency) East Looe (UK Parliament constituency) Suffolk (UK Parliament constituency) Thomas Kelsey William Morice (Secretary of State) 1654 in England Alexander Popham Belfast (Parliament of Ireland constituency) Charles Worsley Dublin University (Parliament of Ireland constituency) Hertfordshire (UK Parliament constituency) John Gurdon (1595–1679)