Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Fourth Council of Constantinople (Eastern Orthodox)': Fourth Council of Constantinople (Roman Catholic) Orthodox Church Basil I Photios I of Constantinople Pope Adrian II Catholic Church First seven Ecumenical Councils East–West Schism Pope 877 Filioque 879 Nicene Creed Pope John VIII Papal legate Encyclical of the Eastern Patriarchs Local council Saint Roman Catholic Diocese of Cefalù Hierocæsarea Synaus (titular see) Trajanopolis Trocmades 869 Bageis Council of Constantinople (869) Harpasa Limyra Tius Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Catania Helenopolis Patara Council of Constantinople Eighth Ecumenical Council Fourth Council of Constantinople Ecumenical council Ohrid Timeline of the Catholic Church Timeline of Orthodoxy in Greece