Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'French legislative election, 2007': French Fifth Republic French presidential election, 2007 May 6 National Assembly of France Overseas department Nicolas Sarkozy President of France Union for a Popular Movement Socialist Party (France) French legislative election, 2002 Jacques Chirac French legislative election, 1978 Plurality voting system Two-round system Democratic Movement (France) Jean Lassalle Constitutional Council of France Saint Barthélemy Seine-Saint-Denis Constitution of France Declaration of the Rights of Man and of the Citizen François Fillon Sarthe Jean-Marie Le Pen National Front (France) Deux-Sèvres Ségolène Royal François Bayrou Union for French Democracy New Centre Hervé Morin Roubaix Cardiology Dominique Baert French Communist Party Jean-Louis Borloo Laurent Fabius Value added tax Jean-Pierre Raffarin Alain Juppé Abdoulatifou Aly Mayotte Michèle Delaunay Jean-Patrick Gille Renaud Donnedieu de Vabres 13th Legislature (France) Presidency of Nicolas Sarkozy André Santini Caledonia Together Joseph Parrenin