Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Government of Canada': Constitution of Canada Constitutional monarchy Government Canadian English Prime minister Stephen Harper Federal government Federation Municipality Provincial Canadian federalism Head of state Parliament of Canada Sovereignty Canadian Confederation Governor General of Canada Prime Minister of Canada At Her Majesty's Pleasure Term limit Cabinet of Canada The Crown Constitutional crisis Canadian nationality law Royal Assent Commander-in-Chief of the Canadian Forces Oath of Allegiance (Canada) Eugene Forsey Liberal Party of Canada Royal Prerogative Canadian House of Commons Conservative Party of Canada Lower house Minority government Coalition government John A. Macdonald Liberal-Conservative Party Political party Robert Borden Unionist Party (Canada) World War I Member of Parliament Responsible government Constituency John Turner Dissolution of parliament General election Motion of no confidence Chief Government Whip (Canada) Party discipline Party line (politics)