Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Hebei': Chinese Postal Map Romanization North China People's Republic of China Province (China) Chinese character Han Dynasty Pinyin Zhou (country subdivision) Yellow River Zhili Beijing Tianjin Henan Inner Mongolia Liaoning Shandong Shanxi Bohai Bay Yellow Sea Enclave and exclave Warring States Period Yan (state) Zhao (state) Homo erectus Peking Man Beifudi Neolithic Jin (state) Spring and Autumn Period Zhongshan (state) Qin Dynasty Battle of Guandu Cao Cao Gongsun Zan Warlord Yuan Shao Cao Wei Three Kingdoms Jin Dynasty (265–420) Sixteen Kingdoms Southern and Northern Dynasties Former Qin Former Yan Later Yan Later Zhao Eastern Wei Linzhang County Northern Qi Northern Wei Sui Dynasty