Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Higgs mechanism': Particle physics Standard Model W and Z bosons Gauge boson Gauge theory Vacuum expectation value Spontaneous symmetry breaking Feynman diagram Superfluid Special unitary group Higgs boson CERN Large Hadron Collider Weak interaction QCD vacuum Electromagnetism Lepton Quark Spinor C. R. Hagen François Englert Gerald Guralnik Peter Higgs Robert Brout Tom W. B. Kibble BCS theory Ginzburg–Landau theory Philip Warren Anderson Yoichiro Nambu Ernst Stueckelberg Stueckelberg action Gerardus 't Hooft Physical Review Letters Overview and differences of 1964 PRL symmetry breaking papers Sakurai Prize Goldstone boson Quantum field theory Pion Chirality (physics) Jeffrey Goldstone Pseudoscalar Non-abelian Yang–Mills theory Photon Group representation Steven Weinberg Superconductivity Meissner effect London penetration depth Bose–Einstein condensate