Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'High Court of Australia': Australian court hierarchy Constitution of Australia Judicial review Parliament of Australia States and territories of Australia Judiciary Judiciary Act 1903 Australian Capital Territory Canberra Jurisdiction Common law Federal common law Supreme Court of the United States Chief Justice of Australia Owen Dixon Consul (representative) Injunction Mandamus Prohibition (writ) Admiralty law Australian Law Reform Commission Constitutional Convention (Australia) Federal Court of Australia Judicial Committee of the Privy Council Inter se Kirmani v Captain Cook Cruises Pty Ltd (No 2) Legal fiction Australia Act 1986 Parliament of the United Kingdom London Henry Grey, 3rd Earl Grey Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council Government of Victoria (Australia) Extradition Melbourne Royal Commission Victoria (Australia) Federation of Australia Sydney Monarchy of the United Kingdom Samuel Griffith Andrew Inglis Clark Charles Kingston Edmund Barton Separation of powers Adelaide Alfred Deakin George Dibbs Joseph Chamberlain Sir Samuel Way, 1st Baronet