Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Instant-runoff voting': American English Single-winner voting system Voting Voting system Majority Exhaustive ballot Australian House of Representatives House of Representatives of Fiji Papua New Guinea President of Ireland Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Hugo Award Preferential voting Robert's Rules of Order Architect William Robert Ware Carl Christoffer Georg Andræ Single transferable vote Thomas Hare (political scientist) Queensland Self-governing colony Contingent vote Western Australia National Party of Australia Swan by-election, 1918 Billy Hughes Andrew Inglis Clark Tasmanian House of Assembly Conservative Party of Canada Liberal Party of Canada New Zealand Labour Party (UK) Liberal Democrats United Kingdom Gordon Brown United States Aspen, Colorado Burlington, Vermont Cary, North Carolina Minneapolis Pierce County, Washington San Francisco Takoma Park, Maryland Riddick's Rules of Procedure The Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure American Association of University Women American Chemical Society American Psychiatric Association American Psychological Association Mensa International