Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Ipswich (UK Parliament constituency)': House of Commons of the United Kingdom Parliament of the United Kingdom United Kingdom constituencies Member of Parliament Plurality voting system 1979 Ipswich World War II 1997 Boundary Commissions (United Kingdom) Suffolk United Kingdom general election, 2005 2001 November 22 October 21 List of Parliamentary constituencies in Suffolk Benedict Gummer Charles Silvester Horne Charles Whitaker Chris Mole Earl of Shipbrook Francis Bacon (Ipswich MP) Hamond Baronets Ipswich by-election, 1957 Ipswich by-election, 2001 James Redfoord Bulwer John Wright (Ipswich MP) Nicholas Bacon (Ipswich MP) Orlando Bridgeman Philip Broke (Ipswich MP) Robert Jackson William Thompson (Ipswich MP) William Wollaston (Ipswich MP elected 1768) Baron Belstead Ernle Money Felix Cobbold Henry Poley Jamie Cann John Cuffe, 3rd Earl of Desart John Round (MP) John Sicklemore Kenneth Horne Kenneth Weetch Michael Irvine Nathaniel Bacon (politician) Sir John D'Oyly, 6th Baronet Sir Thomas Gladstone, 2nd Baronet Thomas Cobbold (diplomat) William Newton (politician) Blois Baronets