Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Irish Home Rule bills': History of Scottish devolution Act of Union (1800) Bill (proposed law) House of Commons of the United Kingdom United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland Home rule Government of Ireland Act 1920 Home Rule Act 1914 Palace of Westminster Parliament of Northern Ireland House of Lords Irish Government Bill 1886 Irish Government Bill 1893 Dublin Easter Rising Royal Assent World War I Northern Ireland Partition of Ireland United Kingdom 1801 January 1 Kingdom of Great Britain Kingdom of Ireland Daniel O'Connell Conservative Party (UK) Liberal Party (UK) Irish (UK) general election, 1859 Unionism in Ireland Fenian Great Britain Irish Republican Brotherhood Home Rule League New Departure (Ireland) Charles Stewart Parnell Arthur Griffith Austria–Hungary Catholic Church William Gladstone Home Government Association Isaac Butt William Shaw (Irish politician) Irish Parliamentary Party Irish (UK) general election, 1880 Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Liberal Unionist Party Robert Cecil, 3rd Marquess of Salisbury Ulster Unionist Party William O'Brien Archibald Primrose, 5th Earl of Rosebery