Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'King-Byng Affair': Constitution of Canada Constitutional crisis General election Governor General of Canada Julian Byng, 1st Viscount Byng of Vimy Prime Minister of Canada William Lyon Mackenzie King Dominion Governor-General United Kingdom Imperial Conference Statute of Westminster 1931 British Empire Monarchy of the United Kingdom Dissolution of parliament Arthur Meighen Canadian federal election, 1925 Conservative Party of Canada (historical) Liberal Party of Canada Minority government Progressive Party of Canada Coalition government Henry Herbert Stevens J. S. Woodsworth Royal Commission Speaker of the Canadian House of Commons Reserve power Order-in-Council Dropping the writ Canadian House of Commons Canadian federal election, 1926 Governor-General of New Zealand Michael Hardie Boys George V of the United Kingdom Nationalism Secretary of State for the Colonies Leo Amery Ambassador Balfour Declaration of 1926 High Commissioner (Commonwealth) 1926 September 30 Eugene Forsey 1975 Australian constitutional crisis Gough Whitlam Governor-General of Australia John Kerr (Governor-General) Prime Minister of Australia 2008–2009 Canadian parliamentary dispute Easter Crisis of 1920