Example image of eyePlorer eyePlorer map for 'Leader of the Opposition (United Kingdom)': Official Opposition (United Kingdom) United Kingdom House of Commons of the United Kingdom Political party Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Conservative Party (UK) David Cameron Ministry of All the Talents United Kingdom general election, 1807 William Grenville, 1st Baron Grenville Charles Grey, 2nd Earl Grey Charles James Fox 1807 Charles Grey, 1st Earl Grey November 14 Duumvirate George Ponsonby Lord Chancellor of Ireland 1819 May 18 Henry Petty-Fitzmaurice, 3rd Marquess of Lansdowne Robert Jenkinson, 2nd Earl of Liverpool Arthur Wellesley, 1st Duke of Wellington Robert Peel George Canning Canningite France Frederick Robinson, 1st Viscount Goderich Catholic Emancipation 1830 June 30 John Spencer, 3rd Earl Spencer Liberal Party (UK) Radicals (UK) Tory (British political party) Whig (British political party) Peelite Edward Smith-Stanley, 14th Earl of Derby Lord George Bentinck Benjamin Disraeli Charles Manners, 6th Duke of Rutland John Charles Herries Triumvirate Archibald Primrose, 5th Earl of Rosebery Labour Party (UK) Irish Parliamentary Party 1915 Edward Carson, Baron Carson October 19